Features of the Fetus in a Healthy Womb, Go through 6 Stages of Development in Trimester 1

Jakarta – Every pregnancy brings a different color to mothers. Since pregnancy is so awaited, many mothers guess the signs or characteristics of the fetus has grown in the womb. Have you experienced it too?

The characteristics of the fetus in the womb that have grown in early pregnancy can indeed be felt with several signs, Mother. Among them Mother does not experience menstruation to frequent dizziness throughout the day.

After getting certainty that the fetus has grown in the womb, you should better maintain a healthier diet. As well as routine pregnancy checks every month.

This is important because your baby has started a period of growth known as the embryonic stage. Henceforth, the embryo will process into a fetus and be born into an adorable baby. From conception to delivery, your little one continues to grow through several stages of development.

“Pregnancy is a long journey divided into three trimesters. Each of these periods lasts between 12 and 13 weeks,” said Dr Draion Burch, an obstetrician and gynecologist at Magee Womens Hospital, as quoted from the page. Live Science.

The early developmental stage lasts from the 5th to the 10th week of gestation. During this stage, the baby is called an embryo. There are many changes that occur during the embryonic stage.

First, embryonic cells or so-called embryonic stem cells reproduce and develop. They make up hundreds of different types of cells that are needed to make up the entire human body. The main organs and body parts of the little one are starting to form.

quote familydoctor.org The placenta or placenta is also formed from this embryonic period, Mother. The placenta takes nutrients, oxygen, and water from your blood and then passes them on to your baby via the umbilical cord.

That’s why during pregnancy you must meet your nutritional needs better than before pregnancy. Because there is a placenta that participates in absorbing and sending it for the prime health of the little one inside.

Illustration of a fetus or amniotic fluidFetal illustration / Photo: Getty Images/iStockphoto/ Natalia Riabchenko

Then what happens during the embryonic period until it becomes a fetus in the mother’s stomach? This is what happened in there.

Embryonic stages in the placenta

1. Formation of the nervous system

It is one of the fundamental organs formed during the early development of the embryo. Including the formation of the child’s brain, spinal cord and nerves.

2. Heart formation

An S-shaped tube forms at the front of the embryo. This will be your little one’s heart. At first the heart does not beat, but soon begins to beat and pump blood in its initial form.

3. Face shaping

Your little one’s facial features are starting to form. The eyes and ears form on the sides of the head and are connected to the brain. The eyes move forward on the face, and the eyelids form to protect the developing eye. Pieces of tissue grow and join together to create the forehead, nose, cheeks, lips, and jaw. The nasal passages, mouth, and tooth buds form the baby’s first teeth. The tongue has also begun to form.

Mom and Dad can’t wait to see who your little one looks like. Check out the explanation on the following page!

Check out the growth of the fetus according to its age in the video below:

[Gambas:Video Haibunda]

1st Trimester Pregnancy
Know the progress of the 1st Trimester pregnancy every week.
Check it out


Create by Ipadguides in category of Pregnancy